AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award


In the American Kennel Club’s on going efforts to recognize and celebrate its Volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with the AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs,  embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club.  Medallions are awarded soley at the club’s discretion.

Year      Recipient
2024   Tami Worley
2023   Anne Summers
2022   Kay Deines
2021   Covid, No Selection 
2020   Cheri Konkel
2019    Anne Summers
2018    Ron Worley
2017    Mauri Porter
2016    Tami Worley
2015    Lynn Clements
2014    Ron Young
2013    Judy Stout-Reynolds  
2012    Steve Nielson
2011    Sherrie Krogh
2010    Sharon Nielson
2009    Dave Krogh
2008    Ron Preston2007    
2007     Gracia Landes
2006    Initial award Year